How does travel mode work?

How does travel mode work on Bumble?

When you sign up to Bumble Premium, you can activate Travel Mode and select the city you want to appear in. Your location will show as being in the center of the city you’ve chosen (at this time you will not be able to select an exact location) and an indicator will display so other users know you’re using Travel.

What does it mean if someone is using travel mode on Bumble?

Bumble Travel mode is Bumble’s premium feature that enables you to change your location for 7 days to a place you are not physically located. This place can be anywhere where Bumble is available in the world currently.

Do you have to pay for Bumble travel mode?

Now that you’ve chosen the city you’d like to go to, Bumble will prompt you to pay for Travel Mode. To be clear, Bumble Travel Mode costs 5 coins, totaling $8.99.

How do I activate travel mode?

Turn on this feature whenever you want

  1. Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
  3. Step 3: Scroll down to the “Additional Services” area and tap “Manage.”
  4. Step 4: Tap the toggle to the right of “Travel Mode” to turn this mode on.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How long does an Australian tourist visa take to get?

Why do guys use travel mode on Bumble?

With Bumble’s Travel Feature, Make Connections Worldwide — Even Before You Leave Home! … With Bumble’s Travel feature, you can change your location to another city before or during your trip — and let locals know you’re just in town for a short stretch. To use the feature, first select “Travel to…” in your settings.

Does paying for Bumble get more matches?

In a nutshell, Bumble Spotlight highlights your profile so more people in your area see you for 30 minutes. Theoretically, since more people see you, you get more swipes and, ultimately, more matches. … Well, Bumble Spotlight costs 2 coins, so you’re paying about $3 to boost your profile for 30 minutes.

Is travel mode automatic on Bumble?

If you are an iOS user and Bumble premium user, travel mode will be automatically activated. Under your location settings, you can see the timer indicating how much time is left for you.

Can Bumble track your location even if you are not active?

1. While using the app – Your location will only be updated when the Bumble app is open and being used. It will not update if the app is running in the background. … If you don’t want your location to be updated while the app is not open, you can force close the app.

Does Bumble change your location when you travel?

When you’re in Travel Mode, you can change your location as many times as you want, but you can select one location at a time.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are the three most reliable factors when it comes to becoming attracted to a person?

How many times can you Superswipe on Bumble?

If you have Bumble Boost or Bumble Premium, you get five SuperSwipes and one Spotlight per week to use as part of your subscription.

How much does Bumble premium cost?

Bumble Cost

Membership Type Membership Length Membership Cost
Premium Weekly $12.99
Premium Monthly $22.99
Premium 3 months $46.99
Premium Lifetime $139.99