Who was the first foreign minister of independent India Class 8?

Who was the foreign minister of newly independent India Class 8?

vii. Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru was also the foreign minister of newly independent India. viii.

Who was the first minister of independent India?

Jawaharlal Nehru took charge as the first Prime Minister of India on 15 August 1947, and chose 15 other members for his cabinet. Vallabhbhai Patel served as the first Deputy Prime Minister until his death on 15 December 1950. Lord Mountbatten, and later C.

Who was the first foreign minister of free India Jawaharlal Nehru Gulzari Lal Nehru Lal Bahadur Shastri John Mathai?

Narasimha Jawaharlal Nehru was the first prime Minister of India who also held Foreign Minister. Complete answer: The first prime minister of India was Jawaharlal Nehru who was the central figure in Indian politics before and after independence.

Who was the first Prime Minister of free India Class 8?

Jawaharlal Nehru, was 58 when he started the long innings of 17 years as free India’s first Prime Minister.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much do you pay for working visa?

Who is the foreign minister of India?

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar (born 9 January 1955) is an Indian diplomat and politician who is the current Minister of External Affairs of the Government of India since 31 May 2019.

S. Jaishankar
Assumed office 30 May 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Preceded by Sushma Swaraj
Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha

What is Union list Class 8?

The Union List or List-I is a list of 97 numbered items (after 101st Constitutional amendment act 2016, entry 92 and 92c removed) (the last item is numbered 97) given in Seventh Schedule in the Constitution of India on which Parliament has exclusive power to legislate.

Who is the first woman minister of independent India?

After India’s independence, Amrit Kaur became part of Jawaharlal Nehru’s first Cabinet; she was the first woman to hold Cabinet rank, serving for ten years. She was assigned the Ministry of Health. In 1950, she was elected the president of World Health Assembly.

Which no of PM is Modi?

listen); born 17 September 1950) is an Indian politician serving as the 14th and current prime minister of India since 2014.

Who was the father of Jawaharlal Nehru?